Middletown Ohio

Find us on
 Google+ and Facebook

Home | Yearly News Archive | Advertisers | Blog | Contact Us
Friday, March 29, 2024
FORUM CITY SCHOOLS COMMUNITY
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Need your help to advocate for the education and e
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Need your help to advocate for the education and e

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Michael Ellenbogen View Drop Down
Outsider
Outsider

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Michael Ellenbogen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need your help to advocate for the education and e
    Posted: Sep 26 2011 at 2:21pm

My name is Michael Ellenbogen. I am reaching out to you because I know you will make a difference in my life.

I am a writer. I am a husband. I am a father. I was a high level manager. In 2008, I was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease after struggling to get a diagnosis since my first symptoms at age 39. As one of 5.4 million people living with this debilitating disease, I currently live every day to make a difference. In fact, I am now an advocate for the education and eradication of this disease.

I would like to try to change the perception of Alzheimer’s disease to include much younger people as the face behind Alzheimer’s. I feel that this will get the younger generation, and many others, now on the sidelines, to become involved. I am not trying to disrespect older people, but I am trying to use marketing to our advantage.