FORUM CITY SCHOOLS COMMUNITY
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Q And A With Gary Lee Barge

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
randy View Drop Down
MUSA Official
MUSA Official

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote randy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Q And A With Gary Lee Barge
    Posted: Aug 22 2009 at 9:55pm

Tell us a little about yourself and what qualifies you to represent your ward?

I was born and raised in Middletown. Married with 3 grown children and 2 grandchildren. I had a very successful business for 15 years. It was owner/operated Barge's Auto Repair, Inc. Was a member of the Park Board/co-chair, and was also on the Tree Commission. I graduated from Middletown High in the OWE program and also have certification of small business administration from Des Moines, IA. I have been spearheading the clean-up for the Hydraulic Canal that is located in the First Ward since the end of 2005. I have been successful in getting a public hearing for the Hydraulic Canal with the State of Ohio Division of Surface Water. The public hearing is scheduled for Sept. 23 2009 at the Middletown Community Center on Lafayette across from Douglas Park.This is more than I can say for the current council members to whom this has been brought to their attention on numerous occaissons.

For the full  interview click here Questions And Answers With Gary Lee Barge
Call me for a www.CameraSecurityNow.com quote 513-422-1907 x357
Pacman View Drop Down
Prominent MUSA Citizen
Prominent MUSA Citizen

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pacman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 23 2009 at 9:20am

"What are your thoughts on Middletown's Section 8 situation and what would you like to see happen?