FORUM CITY SCHOOLS COMMUNITY
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Guitar Lessons with David Thornton

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
David The Guitar Tea View Drop Down
Outsider
Outsider

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote David The Guitar Tea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Guitar Lessons with David Thornton
    Posted: Dec 11 2008 at 9:27pm
I am a professional guitar instructor with over 26 years of playing experience. I offer lessons to people of all skill levels and styles. No previous experience is necessary. However, if you do have some experience playing a guitar, and would like to improve your skills, I can help. My advanced students study music theory, reading standard notation, advanced soloing concepts, classical guitar, jazz, etc.

My beginner students learn basic techniques such as tablature reading, common chords and how to use them in songs. I can help you play all of your favorite songs. I also will teach you the skill of learning a song simply by just listening to it.

My studio in Middletown is located in The Midd Commons Centre (The old First National Bank) on the corner of Central Ave. and Main St. The address is Gemini Music Studios 2 N. Main St.

I also teach at Moeller Music in West Chester on Cox Rd. (513) 777-7474. My rates are very reasonable.

Lessons will be scheduled for a half hour, once per week. The day and time of your lesson will always be the same. (Ex. Every Monday from 5 until 5:30.)

Payment for lessons is on a month to month basis. My hours are very flexible, so I'm sure that we can find a day and time that is convenient for you.

PAYMENT

Payment for lessons is due by the first lesson of the month. No partial payments will be accepted. Enrollment is a monthly commitment. No refunds or credits given if student drops out or if the student cancels a lesson.

CANCELLATIONS